image of people working IWCC  
link to home page
Pat Quinn, Governor
Pat Quinn, Governor

IWCC Links Skip to Content Skip to State Links

 Annual Report
 Appellate Court
 Opinions
 Assessments
 Basic Info
 Benefit Rates
 Calendars &
 Call Sheets
 Case Info
 Commission
 Decisions
 Contact
 Information
 español
 Forms
 Fraud

 Freedom of
 Information Act

 Frequently
 Asked
 Questions

 Handbook

 Injured Workers'
 Benefit Fund

 Insurance
 Jobs
 Links
 Medical Fee
 Schedule
 Meetings

 News

 Occupational
 Diseases Act

 Polski

 Rate
 Adjustment Fund
 Rules
 Self-Insurance
 Small Business
 Advisory

 Surchange
 Settlement
 Workers'
 Compensation
 Act
Inspector General

  Contact Information  

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Information Staff
Arbitrators
Commissioners
Court Reporters
Administrators
Interpreter

Do you have suggestions for improvements at the Commission? Please tell us. 

 

Quick links:

Downstate Arbitration hearing site locations
Downstate Commission-level (review) hearing site locations

How to contact arbitrator or commissioner
How to request case records

IWCC telephone directory by department
IWCC telephone directory by subject

Illinois Department of Insurance telephone directory by subject

Information Staff
If you intend to visit our Peoria or Rockford office, please call first to make sure the office is open.
Toll-free within Illinois only:  866/352-3033
TDD (Telecomm. Device for the Deaf):  312/814-2959

Chicago office:
100 W. Randolph St. #8-200
Chicago, IL 60601
312/814-6611
wcc.infoquestions@illinois.gov

Collinsville office:
The staff position is vacant. 
Please contact another office.

1014 Eastport Plaza Dr.
Collinsville, IL  62234
618/346-3450
Rockford office:
200 S. Wyman
Rockford, IL  61101
815/987-7292
Kelley Griffin
kelley.griffin@illinois.gov
Peoria office:  
401 Main St., Suite 640
Peoria, IL 61602
309/671-3019
Teena Pitman 
teena.pitman@illinois.gov
Springfield office:  
Click here for directions

4500 S. Sixth St. Frontage Road
Springfield, IL  62703-5118
217/785-7087  
Patsy Behl  
patsy.behl@illinois.gov

Chicago Arbitrators
Send mail to 100 W. Randolph, Ste 8-200  Chicago, IL 60601.

Arbitrator Milton Black   
312/814-6531
milton.black@illinois.gov
Arbitrator Joshua Luskin*
312/814-1885
joshua.luskin@illinois.gov
Arbitrator Kurt Carlson
312/814-6063
kurt.carlson@illinois.gov
Arbitrator Molly Mason
312/814-5689
molly.mason@illinois.gov
Arbitrator Brian Cronin*
312/814-1848
brian.cronin@illinois.gov
Arbitrator Deborah Simpson
312/814-6542
deborah.simpson@illinois.gov
Arbitrator Carolyn Doherty*
312/814-6521
carolyn.doherty@illinois.gov
Arbitrator Ketki Steffen
312/814-5687
ketki.steffen@illinois.gov
Arbitrator Jessica Hegarty
312/814-0946
jessica.hegarty@Illinois.gov
Arbitrator Lynette Thompson-Smith
312/814-3997
lynette.t.smith@illinois.gov
Arbitrator Jeff Huebsch
312/814-1549
jeffrey.huebsch@Illinois.gov
Arbitrator Robert Williams   
312/814-5688
robert.williams@illinois.gov
Arbitrator David Kane 
312/814-6583
david.kane@illinois.gov

Downstate Arbitrators
Please send mail to the addresses below, not to the hearing sites.

Downstate Hearing Sites

Arbitrator George Andros     
PO Box 499 
Orland Park IL  60462-0499 
708/921-9738
george.andros@illinois.gov
http://georgeandros.pbworks.com 

Zone 5: Rockford, Waukegan, Woodstock
Arbitrator Brian Cronin*
100 W. Randolph St. Ste 8-200
Chicago, IL 60601
312/814-1848
brian.cronin@illinois.gov
Zone 6: Chicago and Wheaton
Arbitrator Molly Dearing
PO Box M
Harrisburg, IL 62946
312/898-2020
molly.dearing@illinois.gov
Zone 2: Quincy, Springfield, Urbana

Arbitrator Carolyn Doherty*
PO Box 420
Elmhurst, IL  60126
312/814-6521
carolyn.doherty@illinois.gov

Zone 6: Chicago and Wheaton

Arbitrator Greg Dollison
1448 E. 52nd St. #436
Chicago, IL 60615-4122
312/465-3978
greg.dollison@illinois.gov

Zone 3: Bloomington, Peoria, Rock Island

Arbitrator Anthony Erbacci
2615 N. Drury Lane
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
312/590-3462
anthony.erbacci@illinois.gov

Zone 3: Bloomington, Peoria, Rock Island
Arbitrator Robert Falcioni
PO Box 127
Chicago Heights, IL 60411
312/882-1898
robert.falcioni@illinois.gov
Zone 5: Rockford, Waukegan, Woodstock

Arbitrator Barbara Flores
P.O. Box 87406
Chicago, IL 60680-0406
312/882-1890 (Email preferred)
barbara.flores@illinois.gov

Zone 4: Geneva, New Lenox, Ottawa
Arbitrator JoAnn Fratianni
PO Box 825
Lake Forest, IL  60045
847/533-0643
joann.fratianni@illinois.gov
Zone 5: Rockford, Waukegan, Woodstock
Arbitrator William Gallagher
PO Box 24298
Belleville, IL 62223-9998
312/805-7171
william.gallagher@illinois.gov
Zone 2: Quincy, Springfield, Urbana
Arbitrator Gerald Granada
PO Box 70
LaGrange, IL 60525-0070
312/835-0679
gerald.granada@illinois.gov

Zone 4: Geneva, New Lenox, Ottawa

Arbitrator Edward Lee 
115 E. Ogden Ave Suite 117-350
Naperville, IL 60563-3103
312/350-9207
edward.lee@illinois.gov
Zone 1: Collinsville, Herrin, Mt. Vernon
Arbitrator Nancy Lindsay
4500 S. Sixth St. Frontage Road
Springfield, IL  62703-5118 
217/685-9074
nancy.lindsay@illinois.gov
Zone 1: Collinsville, Herrin, Mt. Vernon
Arbitrator Joshua Luskin*
100 W. Randolph St. Ste 8-200
Chicago, IL 60601
312/814-1885
joshua.luskin@illinois.gov
Zone 6: Chicago and Wheaton

Arbitrator Doug McCarthy
PO Box 3130
Decatur, IL 62524-3130
217/433-9991 or 217/299-5407
douglas.mccarthy@illinois.gov

Zone 3: Bloomington, Peoria, Rock Island
Arbitrator Peter O’Malley  
PO Box 5340
Wheaton, IL 60189-5340
773/332-8266
peter.omalley@illinois.gov
Zone 4: Geneva, New Lenox, Ottawa

Arbitrator Maureen Pulia
PO Box 8117
Westchester, IL 60154
312/465-3977
maureen.pulia@illinois.gov

Zone 2: Quincy, Springfield, Urbana

Arbitrator Brandon Zanotti
PO Box 2647
Carbondale, IL 62902-2647
312/459-4970
brandon.zanotti@illinois.gov

Zone 1: Collinsville, Herrin, Mt. Vernon

* For Zone 6 Arbitrator Doherty, please send mail on Chicago cases to Chicago, and Wheaton mail to the downstate address.
For Zone 6 Arbitrators Cronin and Luskin, send all mail to the Chicago office.


Commissioners
Send all mail for commissioners to 100 W. Randolph, #8-200  Chicago, IL 60601.
Commissioner Mario Basurto
Marcia Monroe, Administrative Assistant
312/814-5641
marcia.monroe@illinois.gov
Commissioner Kevin Lamborn
Vivian Frederick, Administrative Assistant
312/814-1522  
vivian.frederick@illinois.gov
Commissioner Michael Brennan
Bessie Mims, Administrative Assistant
312/814-6601
bessie.mims@illinois.gov

Chairman Michael Latz
Brendan O'Rourke, Administrative Assistant
312/814-7268
brendan.orourke@illinois.gov  

Commissioner Charles DeVriendt
Joanne Cozzo, Administrative Assistant
312/814-6606
joanne.cozzo@illinois.gov

Commissioner Thomas Tyrrell
Yvonne Laws, Administrative Assistant
312/814-6603
yvonne.laws@illinois.gov  

Commissioner Dan Donohoo
Wayland Johnson, Administrative Assistant
312/814-6058
wayland.johnson@illinois.gov

Commissioner Ruth White
Rose Medina, Administrative Assistant
312/814-1157
rose.medina@illinois.gov  

Commissioner David Gore
Gina LoGalbo, Administrative Assistant
312/814-1211
gina.a.logalbo@illinois.gov

Commissioner Stephen Mathis
Serina Jenkins, Administrative Assistant
312/814-1110
serina.jenkins@illinois.gov


Court Reporters

Linda Freeman, Supervisor  
312/814-5781
linda.freeman@illinois.gov
Annis McMorris
Transcripts
312/814-6588
annis.mcmorris@illinois.gov

Chicago Court Reporters
Send mail to 100 W. Randolph, Suite 8-200 Chicago, IL 60601

Downstate Court Reporters
Nancy Broderick
312/814-5868
nancy.broderick@illinois.gov
Vickie Babbe
817 Willow Road
Elmhurst, IL 60126
630/279-0373
victoria.babbe@illinois.gov
Betty Coleman  
312/814-5773
betty.coleman@illinois.gov
Caren Bazarek
611 S. Western
Park Ridge, IL 60068
847/823-7091
caren.bazarek@illinois.gov
Mary Duff-Arey  
312/814-5732
mary.arey@illinois.gov
Donna Bishop
3608 Edgewater Drive
Hazel Crest, IL 60429
708/647-0875
donna.bishop@illinois.gov

Gail Green 
312/814-6627
gail.green@illinois.gov
Nora Egan
8944 S. 87th Ave.
Hickory Hills, IL 60457
708/598-0919
nora.egan@illinois.gov
Caryl Henrichs  
312/814-5804
caryl.henrichs@illinois.gov
Louise Granlund
6916 W. Fargo
Niles, IL 60714
847/647-1359
louise.granlund@illinois.gov

Lita Jennings  
312/814-5780
lita.jennings@illinois.gov

Mary Marszalek
PO Box 641642
Chicago, IL 60664
630/533-3488
mary.marszalek@illinois.gov

Beatriz Lopez  
312/814-8880
beatriz.lopez@illinois.gov

Tammie McNeil
P.O. Box 654
Salem, IL 62881
618/292-7035
tammie.mcneil@illinois.gov

Penny Palenik
312/814-5777
penny.palenik@illinois.gov

Lisa Sims
3702 Lake Drive
Taylorville, IL 62568
217/287-1339
lisa.sims@illinois.gov
Rosaria (Sarah) Poulos  
312/814-5737
rosaria.poulos@illinois.gov
Tricia Smalley
84 Santa Anita Dr.
Maryville, IL 62062
618/288-8908
tricia.smalley@illinois.gov
JoAnn Roeschlein  
312/814-5784
joann.roeschlein@illinois.gov
Sheila Tricase
1120 Granville
Itasca, IL 60143
630/285-0649
sheila.tricase@illinois.gov
Sara Swieca 
312/814-5779
sara.swieca@illinois.gov
Henry Wisniewski
5550 S. Karlov Ave.
Chicago, IL 60629
773/735-5219
henry.wisniewski@illinois.gov
Renee Toribio
312/814-0092
renee.toribio@illinois.gov
 
Kim Troesch
312/814-0903
kim.troesch@illinois.gov
 
Lorraine Vasquez  
312/814-6513
lorraine.vasquez@illinois.gov
 
Maureen Yawger 
312/814-5778
maureen.yawger@illinois.gov
 
Administrators
Please direct questions concerning particular cases to the Information Unit.
Michael Arnold
Deputy General Counsel
312/814-2857
michael.arnold@illinois.gov
Kate Melford
Confidential Assistant to Chairman
312/814-1672
katherine.melford@illinois.gov

Barbara Bentivenga
Special Funds Counsel
312/814-5990
barbara.bentivenga@illinois.gov

Dennie Michelle Mogensen
Deputy Counsel/FOIA Officer
312/814-8770
dennie.mogensen@illinois.gov

Yvonna Castronova
Supervisor of Docket, Public Information, and Review
312/814-6564
yvonna.castronova@illinois.gov

Carolyn L. Parks
Executive Director
312/814-6638
carolyn.parks@illinois.gov
Joanne Cozzo
Acting Coordinator of Commissioners' Staff
312/814-6606
joanne.cozzo@illinois.gov
Susan Piha
Manager of Research and Education/Website content manager/Fee schedule contact
312/814-6558
susan.piha@illinois.gov

Bob Devereaux
Arbitration Manager
312/814-5426
bob.devereaux@illinois.gov

Ronald A. Rascia
General Counsel/Acting Secretary/Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
312/814-4932
ronald.rascia@illinois.gov

Linda Freeman
Supervisor of Court Reporters
312/814-5781
linda.freeman@illinois.gov

Erminda Ruano-Corral
Administrative Support Program Manager
312/814-1592
erminda.ruano-corral@illinois.gov
Steven Gaffney
Manager of Information Technology
312/814-6620
steven.gaffney@illinois.gov
Robert Ruiz
Manager of Insurance Compliance
312/814-5654
robert.ruiz@illinois.gov  

James Gentry
Supervisor of Data Entry, File Room, and Mail Room
312/814-6714
james.gentry@illinois.gov

Maria Sarli-Dehlin
Manager of Self-Insurance
312/814-6065
maria.dehlin@illinois.gov
Mark Kimmet
Internal Auditor
312/814-5438
mark.kimmet@illinois.gov
Nick Velazquez
Legislative Liaison
312/814-6560
nicholas.velazquez@illinois.gov 

John Lagattuta
Manager of Human Resources
312/814-7265
john.lagattuta@illinois.gov

Mary C. Wells
Chief Financial Officer
312/814-6625
mary.wells@illinois.gov 

Interpreter

The Commission will furnish a language interpreter for petitioners who do not speak English, do not have an attorney, do not have their own interpreter, and are signing settlement contracts. If you need an interpreter for a case, please contact Brendan O'Rourke in the Chairman's Office (312/814-7268) one week before you come to the Commission.

 

 

 


Copyright 2002 State of Illinois   Privacy Statement   Contact Us